Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

The Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science and its seven departments offer research and education in biology, earth sciences, physics, chemistry, cultural conservation, marine sciences, mathematics, environmental science and molecular biology.

We offer national degree programmes and courses, as well as 20 international Master's Programmes. Our Master's Programmes are of high quality and are closely connected to our research. Studying Science at the advanced level will give the student the ability to think critically, manage scientific methods and communicate science. 


About the Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science includes all the major subject areas in the fields of mathematics and natural sciences. With 7 529 students and 744 employees it is the second largest Faculty at the University.


6 516





PhD students



1 022

Million SEK


Page Manager: Kasper Holgers|Last update: 2/27/2020

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?