Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se


The Faculty of Science is one of eight faculties at the University of Gothenburg.

The Faculty of Science consists of seven departments and two infrastructure units. The faculty's highest governing body is the Faculty Board. The Faculty Board is responsible for research, education and collaboration. Within the framework provided by the University Board and the Vice Chancellor the Faculty Board also decides on the main focus, governance and internal organization of the activities.

The Departments are directed by the Head of Department (prefekt). The Head of Department is appointed by the Dean who is in charge of the faculty's overall operations towards the Vice-Chancellor. To support the Dean there is a Management Team.

Page Manager: Erika Hoff|Last update: 7/14/2017

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?