Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Mathematical Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Mathematical Sciences
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Chalmers Tvärgata 3, 412 61 Göteborg
Visiting address: Chalmers Tvärgata 3, 412 96 Göteborg

Phone: +46 317721000
Fax: +46 31161973
Email: math@science.gu.se

Study counsellor: Eva Bergström

About the unit

Mathematical Sciences is organized into two scientific departments, Mathematics and Mathematical Statistics, and a department for support functions. And additionally, there is the Gothenburg Centre for Advanced Studies in Science.

The head of the department, Bernt Wennberg, and the other members of the steering group are responsible for the current matters of the school. The department board deals with more comprehensive issues. Directors of studies and programme supervisors are responsible for the education. Research is pursued in research groups.

Latest publications

Hausdorff Moment Sequences Induced by Rational Functions
Md Ramiz Reza, Genkai Zhang
Complex Analysis and Operator Theory, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Holomorphic Isometries from the Unit Ball into Symmetric Domains
H. Upmeier, K. Wang, Genkai Zhang
International Mathematics Research Notices, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Lie-Poisson Methods for Isospectral Flows
Klas Modin, Milo Viviani
Foundations of Computational Mathematics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Boundaries, spectral triples and K-homology
I. Forsyth, Magnus Goffeng, B. Mesland, A. Rennie
Journal of Noncommutative Geometry, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Uniform K-stability and asymptotics of energy functionals in Kähler geometry
S. Boucksom, T. Hisamoto, Mattias Jonsson
Journal of the European Mathematical Society, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Sharp estimates of the spherical heat kernel
A. Nowak, Peter Sjögren, T. Z. Szarek
Journal De Mathematiques Pures Et Appliquees, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 193

Name Title Phone Email
Abdallah, Nancy Visiting lecturer +46 31-772 1015 nancya@chalmers.se
Abenius, Tobias Doctoral student +46 31-772 3549 btobias@chalmers.se
Adolfsson, Vilhelm Senior Lecturer +46 31-772 5307 vilhelm.adolfsson@gu.se
Albin, Patrik Reader +46 31-772 3512 patrik.albin@gu.se
Allerbo, Oskar Doctoral student +46 31-772 5360 oskar.allerbo@chalmers.se
Almqvist, Lars Librarian +46 31-772 5350 lars.almqvist@gu.se
Andersson, Claes Postgraduate Student +46 31-772 8294 claes.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Mats Professor +46 31-772 3571 mats.andersson.4@gu.se
Andersson, Ulf IT Technician ulf.andersson.3@gu.se
Andreasson, Håkan Professor +46 31-772 5330 hand@chalmers.se
Antonio, Trusiani Doctoral student +46 31-772 5380 antonio.trusiani@gu.se
Arkeryd, Leif Professor emeritus +46 31-772 3541 leif.arkeryd@gu.se
Aronsson, Jimmy Doctoral student +46 31-7725381 jimmy.aronsson@gu.se
Asadzadeh, Mohammad Professor +46 31-772 3517 mohammad.asadzadeh@gu.se
Aspström, Setta Public Relations Officer +46 31-772 3598 setta.aspstrom@gu.se
Axelson-Fisk, Marina Researcher +46 31-772 4996 marina.axelson-fisk@gu.se
Becker, Joakim Senior Lecturer +46 31-772 3573 joakim.becker@gu.se
Begnoug, Marbe Postdoctor +46 31-772 5304 marbe.begnoug@gu.se
Beilina, Larisa Professor +46 31-772 3567 larisa@chalmers.se
Bengmark, Samuel Professor +46 31-772 5302 samuel.bengmark@gu.se
Bergh, Jöran Professor emeritus +46 31-772 3506 joran.bergh@gu.se
Berglind, Johan Lecturer +46 31-772 3525 johan.berglind@gu.se
Berglund, Fanny Postgraduate Student +46 31-772 5377 fanny.berglund@gu.se
Bergström, Eva Study counsellor +46 31-772 3505 Eva. bergstrom@gu.se
Berman, Robert Professor +46 31-772 3553 robert.berman@gu.se
Berndtsson, Bo Professor +46 31-772 3539 bo.berndtsson@gu.se
Björklund, Michael Postdoctoral Research Fellow +46 31-772 3554 michael.bjorklund@gu.se
Björnberg, Jakob Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31-772 5317 jakobbj@chalmers.se
Blom, Katarina Senior Lecturer +46 31-772 1097 katarina.blom@gu.se
Blomqvist, Ulla Professor emerita +46 31-772 3506 ulla.blomqvist@gu.se
Bolin, David Senior lecturer +46 31-772 5375 bodavid@chalmers.se
Borell, Christer Professor emeritus +46 31-772 3506 christer.borell@gu.se
Borgqvist, Johannes Doctoral student +46 31-772 5312 johborgq@chalmers.se
Braam, Svenja Doctoral student +46 31-772 5323 braam@chalmers.se
Brandes, Julia Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31-772 5367 brjulia@chalmers.se
Broman, Erik Ivar Senior lecturer +46 31-772 3544 broman@chalmers.se
Brzezinski, Juliusz Professor emeritus +46 31-772 3590 juliusz.brzezinski@gu.se
Calogero, Simone Reader +46 31-772 3562 simone.calogero@gu.se
Carlsson, Hasse Professor emeritus +46 31-772 3590
Carlund, Helene Economist +46 31-772 5363 helene.carlund@gu.se
Colque, Loredana Human Resources Officer +46 31-772 3556 loredana.colque@gu.se
Cvijovic, Marija Senior lecturer +46 31-772 5321 marija@chalmers.se
Elias, Olof Doctoral student +46 31-772 5316 olofel@chalmers.se
Emanuelsson, Reimond Lecturer +46 31-772 5892 reimond.emanuelsson@gu.se
Eriksson, Dennis Postdoctoral Research Fellow +46 31-772 5361 dennis.eriksson@gu.se
Eriksson, Elisabeth Administrator +46 31-772 3593 elisabeth.eriksson@gu.se
Eriksson Barman, Sandra Postgraduate Student +46 31-772 5377 sandra.eriksson.barman@gu.se
Fainsilber, Laura Senior Lecturer +46 31-772 3560 laura.fainsilber@gu.se
Fermanelli, Valentina Postgraduate Student +46 31-772 3537 valentina.fermanelli@gu.se
Fernström, Liselotte Administrator +46 31-772 3502 lotta.fernstrom@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 193

Showing 1 - 10 of 1224

2019

Hausdorff Moment Sequences Induced by Rational Functions
Md Ramiz Reza, Genkai Zhang
Complex Analysis and Operator Theory, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Holomorphic Isometries from the Unit Ball into Symmetric Domains
H. Upmeier, K. Wang, Genkai Zhang
International Mathematics Research Notices, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Lie-Poisson Methods for Isospectral Flows
Klas Modin, Milo Viviani
Foundations of Computational Mathematics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Boundaries, spectral triples and K-homology
I. Forsyth, Magnus Goffeng, B. Mesland, A. Rennie
Journal of Noncommutative Geometry, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Uniform K-stability and asymptotics of energy functionals in Kähler geometry
S. Boucksom, T. Hisamoto, Mattias Jonsson
Journal of the European Mathematical Society, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Sharp estimates of the spherical heat kernel
A. Nowak, Peter Sjögren, T. Z. Szarek
Journal De Mathematiques Pures Et Appliquees, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 1224

Page Manager: Kasper Holgers|Last update: 7/2/2013
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?